WebDev

SMF Arcade => SMF Arcade Support + Plugins => Topic started by: bigguy on April 26, 2019, 11:28:03 AM

Title: Error
Post by: bigguy on April 26, 2019, 11:28:03 AM
Not sure what this means but I get it every time I try to play a game.

QuoteWhen using the replace mode, the key column is a required entry.
Title: Re: Error
Post by: Chen Zhen on April 27, 2019, 12:29:10 AM

It likely means the SMF db function wants me to include the key column for an insert or update that I may have neglected to include. Although I install games all the time without seeing the error.

Can you post the entire error minus the full path (the standard is to use xxx for your parent directories that you want unknown)?
Title: Re: Error
Post by: bigguy on April 27, 2019, 06:57:52 AM
This may help a bit.
Title: Re: Error
Post by: Chen Zhen on April 27, 2019, 08:08:17 PM
Please try v2.57.0-beta4 which includes a fix for what you reported.
Title: Re: Error
Post by: bigguy on April 28, 2019, 07:38:54 AM
Trying it now, thank you sir.
Title: Re: Error
Post by: bigguy on April 28, 2019, 07:48:20 AM
Seems to work.
Title: Re: Error
Post by: Chen Zhen on April 28, 2019, 05:21:05 PM
Perhaps the reason I did not see the error is due to a different db system or db version.
SMF has different sub-routines for a small variety of database systems.

What I should do is have my localhost using a different one than my live.
Else I can install multiple systems on my live & create test sub-forums to use them.

Atm I don't have the time to set that up.
Thanks for testing and reporting the error.
Title: Re: Error
Post by: bigguy on May 02, 2019, 05:30:44 AM
This error still persists. I have the arcade setup so that guests can see it but not play it. Anytime a guests goes to the arcade an error is generated. I tried it myself as a guest and you can see the error where the games are supposed to be.

https://www.smfhelper.com/index.php?action=arcade;sa=list;sortby=age;dir=desc
Title: Re: Error
Post by: Chen Zhen on May 03, 2019, 10:17:16 PM

Please try the attached file and let me know if the error is fixed.
Thanks.

Title: Re: Error
Post by: bigguy on May 04, 2019, 08:16:41 AM
Just uploaded, will report back, thank you.
Title: Re: Error
Post by: bigguy on May 04, 2019, 08:18:31 AM
Please see screenshot. I still get errors.
Title: Re: Error
Post by: Chen Zhen on May 04, 2019, 11:01:36 PM

Please try the attached file.
Title: Re: Error
Post by: bigguy on May 06, 2019, 08:31:02 AM
Looks like it's working. No errors here at all. :)
EhPortal 1.28-RC2 © 2020, WebDev